moving on

Not exactly sure who will be reading this, as my blogging presence has been non-existent these past couple months. I guess I’m writing this more for myself than anything.

But to those of you who ARE reading, I’ve been quite busy lately. So busy that I haven’t even had the time to focus on this blog…which shouldn’t be an excuse, but if you moved across the country you may have done the same.

I’m now living in Los Angeles, CA and really liking it so far. The weather is great, I’m no longer in a long-distance relationship with my boyfriend and I’m finally focusing on starting my career. It’s been a really fun month but I’m starting to get a bit antsy from the uncertainty of, well,..life. I’ve been doing endless job searching and haven’t been able to land anything solid. Maybe I’m being too picky, but I also know what I want. I want something that makes me feel whole, something that makes me excited to wake up every single morning. Hopefully I’ll find what this is eventually, but for now I’ll continue to enjoy this journey.

I knew I had to move out west to follow my dreams…so that’s exactly what I did.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. diana lawrence

     /  November 19, 2013

    Best wishes for the journey that lies ahead!

    Reply
  2. Glad you made it to LA safely!! Let me know if you’d like to talk more about living here, etc. I know the job hunt is really hard, but you can do it! You can email me at karen.roque88@gmail.com if you have any questions :) Best wishes!

    Reply
  3. Also, maybe we can meet up for some coffee some day! Take care

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 188 other followers

