fashion friday

This is one of my favorite faux-fur vests I purchased at H&M. It literally goes with everything and it’s definitely in style right now. It’s perfect for those chilly nights, when you don’t want to drag around a coat but you need to stay warm somehow. I actually got the idea from another blogger, Sugarlaws, who has one almost exactly like mine. It’s so comfortable and I can mix & match it with most of my outfits! It was also super affordable too ;) It sort of reminds me of Kate Hudson in Almost Famous, which is perfect because the 70′s look is totally back.

What do you guys think of the faux-fur vests? Would you wear it?

…and the patterned tights I just HAD to take a picture of..

Have a fabulous weekend y’all!

Peace and love, xo

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. The first one is my favorite, you look like a real fashion designer or something along those lines, cute tights!

    Nicole
    http://loyaltofashion.wordpress.com/
    xxx

    Reply
  2. fashiondarling101

     /  February 19, 2012

    Thank you very much for following my blog. I was recently in H&M and was looking for one. How much did you buy it for because it is just adorable. Love your blog. Where did you buy your bright blue jeans from?

    XOXO Julia- http://eatshopfashion.wordpress.com/

    Reply
    • Aw, thank you so much! I appreciate your comments!

      I actually got my vest for a steal–it was only $22! I got it a couple of months ago, so hopefully it’s still in the store! I hate how you can’t shop online there >:( they really need to get on that!

      And as for the pants…if you wanna splurge and get a pair that will last a while, go here:
      http://www.shopbop.com/skinny-jeans-rag-bone-jean/vp/v=1/845524441929963.htm?folderID=2534374302169322&fm=browse-brand-shopbysize-viewall&colorId=26327

      (there are pink ones on that site you should check out too, if you like pink that is. they are so freakin’ adorable!!)

      ..but if you’re trying to save $ and don’t know where to go, there are actually some cute skinnys at target! they have red, blue & green (maybe more, I’m not sure). Colorful skinnys are in season right now, so I would definitely recommend getting a pair! :)

      Thanks for reading!! I’ll make sure to follow you ;)

      xo,

      Cand

      Reply
      • fashiondarling101

         /  February 20, 2012

        I love Rag & Bone they have wonderful clothes, but just a smidge to expensive. I’m pretty sure you are already following my blog. Thanks again :)

  3. Cute pants!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 187 other followers

